Athenry Football Club Roll of Honor

Galway FA Award for Outstanding Service to Galway Soccer Peter Gilhooley

Life Time Achievement Awards for Outstanding service to the club 
Michael Morrissey, Tony Coffey, Henry Doherty, Gerry Doherty, 
Des Glynn, Timmy Holian, Johnny Delaney

Club Honours:
Junior Teams:
Premier League Champions 2006/07, 2007/08, 2009/10, 2014/15, 2016/17
First Division League Champions 1976/77, 1982/83, 2000/01
Division 2B North League Champions 2003/04
Reserve League Champions 2003/04, 2006/07
Division 2A League Champions 2004/05 
FAI Junior Cup Runners Up 2006
Connacht Cup Winners 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2016
Connacht Cup Runners-up 2013, 2015
Michael Byrne Cup Winners 2007, 2013, 2017
Second Division Cup Winners 1991, 2000
First Division Cup Winners 2000/01, 1984/85 

​Lillis Cup Winners 2016/17

Juvenile Teams:

Under 18 Championship Winners 2015/16
Under 10 Premier Division Champions 2007/08
Under 11 Division 3 League Champions 2012/13
Under 13 B League Champions 1997/98
Under 12 B League Champions 1999/00, 2000/01
Under 13 B League Champions 2002/03
Under 13 Division One League Champions 2010/11

Under 14 Boys League & Cup Double Winners 2016/17 
Under 14 Girls Division One League Champions 2013/14
Under 16 B League Champions 2006/07
Under 18 Connacht Cup Runners-up 2003, 2015
Under 14 A Connacht Cup Champions 2006
Under 13 B Cup Winners 1998
Under 12 B Cup Winners 2000
Under 13 A Cup Winners 2007
Under 14 Girls Cup Runners up 2014
Under 11 Cup Runners-up 2015

Player Achievements 
Irish Caps: Paddy Quinn. Jonathan Keane, Cathal Fahy, Seamie Crowe, Johnny Mernagh
Connacht Caps: Emmet Byrne, Jamie O' Driscoll, Paddy Quinn, Cathal Fahy, Jonathan Keane, Seamie Crowe, Benny Lawless, Alan O' Donovan 
Galway District League Caps: David Ward, Ronan Kineen, Jamie O’ Driscoll, Benny Lawless, Ollie Keogh, Paddy Quinn, Johnny Mernagh, Adrian Cronin, Brian Costelloe, Seamie Crowe, Emmet Byrne, Alan O’ Donovan, Stephen Rabbitte, Cathal Fahy, Mark Moran, Gary Forde, Brian Mannion, Simon Murray, Kieran Kilkelly 
League of Ireland: Jonathan Keane, Cathal Fahy, Jamie O Driscoll, Johnny Mernagh, Alan O' Donovan, Benny Lawless
English League: Johnny Mernagh played for Oldham Athletic and 
Seamie Crowe played for Wolves. 
Galway Sports Star of the Year: Alan O' Donovan (2008), Emmet Byrne (2007), Adrian Cronin (2006) 
FAI Junior International Player of the Year 2008: Seamie Crowe
FAI Intermediate Player of the Year 2010: Seamie Crowe

Irish Caps: Alan McNamara under 15 panel, John Fahy under 14 Trials 
Connacht Caps: Fergus Farrell and Cathal Fahy

Galway District League Caps: 
Cathal Fahy, 
Jonathan Keane, 
Alan McNamara, 
Rob Kirwan, 
Niall Quinn, 
Paddy Quinn, 
Micky Quinn, 
David Donohue, 
Shane Donohue, 
David Carroll,
Cian Kelly, 
Liam Cannon, 
Michael O’ Halloran, 
Daniel Bane, 
Eoin Glynn, 
Dermot O' Halloran, 
Ryan O' Shaughnessy, 
Aaron Van Niekerk, 
Jamie Kelly, 
Finn Hitchcox, 
Stephen Coleman, 
Adam Kellegher, 
Cillian Lawless, 
Christopher Burke, 
Angela Dempsey, 
Lauren Whyte, 
Kate O' Hara